Harry Kane escapes
ban for headbutting Cesare Azpilicueta during a Premier League match between Chelsea and Tottenham.
Harry Kane won’t get any kind of ban for his headbutt.
Chelsea beat Tottenham with a 2-0 score to end Tottenham’s hopes of winning a Premier League title this season. They hopes were already small ahead of this match but were reduced to zero after the match ended.
This interesting match also had one early controversial moment.
Harry Kane had his arguement with Azpi, and he made a slight headbutt on Chelsea’s player. Referee didn’t do anything in the actual match, but Kane was still in danger of retrospective ban.
Strangely, but Kane didn’t get anykind of ban as referee saw the incident during the match and didn’t see it as worthy of any kind of punishment.
A very strange decision as Kane was lucky to get away with a headbutt.
Chelsea got an important moral win, but there are still some important matches for them to win.
WATCH: @SpursOfficial's @HKane has escaped any retrospective action following an incident in last night's match against @ChelseaFC as it was seen by match officials at the time.— Sky Sports News (@SkySportsNews) February 28, 2019
Follow the Premier League live here: https://t.co/ROt8D51WtL pic.twitter.com/dSiFOmphgT