Video: Sadio Mane gets penalty controversially overturned by VAR vs Colombia!

Sadio Mane

Sadio Mane thought that he won Senegal a penalty against Colombia. Referee pointed to the spot, but VAR intervened!

Sadio Mane got a penalty overruled by VAR.

It’s still 0-0, but it would be different if VAR wouldn’t exist.

Sadio Mane got into fantastic position in Colombia’s penalty area. Davidson Sanchez made a late tackle on Mane, after which referee pointed to the spot.

Colombia players were protesting, while referee got a call from VAR. He went to check the situation, and decided to change his decision.

It was incredibly controversial decision, as replays weren’t conclusive. Its hard to say, if Sanchez touched the ball, or Mane first.

It was a controversial decision that will probably impact the rest of the match. Senegal would probably be in the lead, but as it stands, Colombia still has a real chance of progressing to the next round.  

Like with Senegal and Colombia, Japan is also drawing 0-0 against Poland.

wittyfutty

About wittyfutty

Football (soccer) fanatic, who thinks, eats, and sleeps the beautiful game!