Watch as Gerard Pique has a controversial handball inside his own penalty area against Getafe in La Liga!
Barca defeated Getafe with a 1-2 score line.
It was a difficult match for Barcelona, who struggled for the majority of the match. In a way, they were ready for droppings points, but Paulinho saved them.
Its true that Messi should have scored a fantastic free kick goal, but Guaita prevented that.
The most controversial moment of the match happened even before Getafe got their lead through Shibasaki’s screamer!
🔊 Paulinho: “So happy to have scored the winner. It was a tough game and the most important thing was the three points” #GetafeBarça
— FC Barcelona (@FCBarcelona) September 16, 2017
Gerard Pique was trying to defend a cross inside his penalty area. The funny thing is that the ball hit him directly in the hand. It was an obvious handball, and it should have been an obvious penalty.
Well, referees decided that it wasn’t anything, and Getafe didn’t get the penalty.
This was a crucial mistake, as Getafe could have had a 2-0 goal lead, which Barca couldn’t have overturned.
Instead, Paulinho scored 85th minute winner, that has put Barca high in first place. Real will have a difficult match against Sociedad, so Barca might extend their lead at the top.